My first game made using Python

With Pygame Library

ยท

1 min read

My first game made using Python

About

I made a game called "Alien Shooter" which is similar to "Space Invaders" where the user controls a spaceship and shoots bullets at aliens and earns points. The aim is to earn as many points as possible before the aliens get to your vicinity. If the alien gets too close to the user, a "GAME OVER" caption will be displayed. I made this game using the Pygame library.

Pygame is a cross-platform set of Python modules designed for writing video games. It includes computer graphics and sound libraries designed to be used with the Python programming language.

It took over 3 hours to make and 180+ lines of code. I got the assets (icons, background, etc) from flaticon.com and the fonts from dafont.com.

I really enjoyed making this game, and I want to make more so that I can keep improving my skills.

GitHub Repository

Gameplay

A short video gameplay of the game.

Space-Aliens-2022-04-21-00-40-00.gif

ย